Heroes in a half shell

I actually CANNOT hear the word “Heroes” without automatically finishing the phrase in my head. Because, let’s be honest – the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles are some of the most entertaining good-guys out there.

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

I watched their movie last year, which had me in stitches. And subsequently made a few TMNT cakes. So I know I’m definitely not the only fan out there. Also, the ninjas and I share a love for pizza! Can you tell how badly I want in on this??? Imagine, *Baker in a half-shell*. Throwing duds (like buttermilk cakes without baking powder) at the bad guys and knocking them unconscious. I’d leave traces of powdered sugar as my signature move. That could totally be a thing.

But until then, I’ll be happy making TMNT-themed cakes!

The first cake I made was for a little boy's 6th birthday.

The first cake I made was for a little boy’s 6th birthday.

And the second was for a young lady's 25th.

And the second was for a young lady’s 25th.

That’s right, these guys appeal to us all!!

I had tons of fun making them, considering how much I like TMNT and wanted to make sure that I didn’t replicate the cakes. Overall, left me feeling like a happy chappy.

Thanks for reading.

And all that sweet stuff, B.

Leave a Reply

