Happy 3rd birthday!

wpid-20140517_084231.jpg

My niece and nephew recently turned three, and we had an amazing birthday party for them. Thank the interwebs, full of inspiration for throwing them a fun and affordable party. My sisters (including extended family) and I love being in the kitchen (that’s truly where all the magic happens, by the way) so we did what we did best. My responsibility was the cake and cupcakes. The cake was delish! A lovely vanilla cake!


Of course, my little rugrats deserve only the sweetest, so they were COVERED in Smarties! It was so much fun baking this cake, and I am beyond pleased with how it turned out. I look forward to more parties such as these where I can showcase my skills! 🙂 *toot toot*

Leave a Reply

